News

The EDBA is hosting a tournament for juniors. See POSTER for details.

Location:
WP Wagner School (6310 Wagner Road, Edmonton)

Age categories:
U13, U15, U17, U19 (based on the age on January 1)

Registration opens Friday January 27
(first 100 participants!)

Cost $15.00 for maximum of 3 Events (T-shirt included. Bring your own lunch & snacks)

Tournament Registration

The school has offered a replacement date for the Feb. 8, 2023 cancellation.

Thursday, February 9, 2023
8:15pm – 10:30pm
Location: WP Wagner

We have received a cancellation notice from the School Board occurring on

February 8, 2023 – 8:15pm to 10:30pm

at WP Wagner Senior High School (Main Gym) due to a school event.

The following 4 bookings in 2023 have been added to the IBC play schedule:

McNally High School (Gym South Large)

Time:
8:00 pm – 10:15 pm

Dates:
Friday, February 3, 2023
Friday, February 17, 2023
Friday, March 24, 2023
Friday, May 26, 2023

Unfortunately, the EDBA was unable to secure the dates we requested. We received 3 bookings in November as follows. These are confirmed.

Shauna May Seneca School ( 7:00 PM 9:30 PM )

Thursday, 10-Nov-2022
Thursday, 17-Nov-2022
Thursday, 24-Nov-2022

The other Shuana May Seneca play dates have been removed from our play schedule.

If the dates are not appearing (now) when you view the play schedule on the IBC website, you will need to clear your web browser cache. The dates should automatically appear if you’ve subscribed to the IBC calendar via iCal.

To supplement our gym time during periods where there are less of our regular bookings, we’ve added the following new dates to the IBC Schedule:

Shauna May Seneca School ( 7:00 PM 9:30 PM )

Thursday, 10-Nov-2022
Thursday, 17-Nov-2022

Thursday, 22-Dec-2022

Thursday, 02-Feb-2023
Thursday, 16-Feb-2023
Thursday, 23-Feb-2023

Thursday, 09-Mar-2023
Thursday, 16-Mar-2023
Thursday, 23-Mar-2023

Thursday, 06-Apr-2023
Thursday, 13-Apr-2023

Thursday, 25-May-2023

Please note that these dates are tentative until we receive our license. For now, please consider them a go. If anything changes, we will update the website and send an email to those on the mailing list.

If the dates are not appearing (now) when you view the play schedule on the IBC website, you will need to clear your web browser cache. The dates should automatically appear if you’ve subscribed to the IBC calendar via iCal.

We are now accepting registrations for the 2022-2023 IBC Family Program. The program is open to current IBC Members.

Please see https://ibcbadminton.com/for-members/2022-2023-ibc-family-program/ for details.

3 additional WP Wagner bookings have been added to the 2022-2023 IBC play schedule:

  • Sunday, November 20, 2022 – 12pm to 2pm
  • Saturday, December 17, 2022 – 2pm to 4pm
  • Sunday, December 18, 2022 – 12pm to 2pm

We have received a cancellation notice from the School Board occurring on

March 11, 2023 from 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
At WP Wagner Senior High School (Main Gym) due to a school event.

In light of our Sunday WP Wagner bookings being restored, we have cancelled the Eastglen booking for the season:

(Cancelled) Eastglen High School – 0051- Gym E, Saturdays 1pm-4pm

Dates cancelled:
2022-11-05
2022-12-17
2023-01-14
2023-02-04
2023-03-18
2023-04-15

1 2 3 17